LYRIC PREMIERE: All The Words To Sara Bareilles' 'The Blessed Unrest'

See all of Sara's new lyrics a week before her new album is released.


Singer/songwriter Sara Bareilles is preparing to drop her fourth album The Blessed Unrest on July 16th, and it's setting up to be one of her most personal records yet. Take lead single "Brave," for instance, which draws its inspiration from a close friend of Sara's who struggled with coming out. It's a shining example of Sara's penchant for writing powerful songs and a sign of what's to come on this new album.

While "Brave" makes its way up the charts, we've got an exclusive look at the lyrics to the rest of the songs on The Blessed Unrest, a full week ahead of release. Click each song below for the lyrics to every song on Sara's upcoming album. And be sure to share your favorite lyric in the comments below:

1. Brave

2. Chasing the Sun

3. Hercules

4. Manhattan

5. Satellite Call

6. Little Black Dress

7. Cassiopeia

8. 1000 Times

9. I Choose You

10. Eden

11. Islands

12. December

The Blessed Unrest is available for pre-order on iTunes now, ahead of its July 16th release date. Until then, watch Sara's music video for "Brave" on VEVO:

Got a favorite lyric from The Blessed Unrest? Share it with us in the comments.