LYRIC PREMIERE: Smashing Pumpkins' New Album Oceania

The Smashing Pumpkin's seventh studio album Oceania is set to come out on June 19th. The much-anticipated album was recorded at lead singer/guitarist Billy Corgan's private studio in Chicago with his bandmates: guitarist Jeff Schroeder, drummer Mike Byrne and bassist/vocalist Nicole Fiorentino. Though the band lineup was different from past Pumpkins albums, Corgan raved: "Jeff, Mike, and Nicole have all made significant contributions to the tone and texture of Oceania, which is an album that is unlike any I've ever made."

We're excited to bring you the exclusive premiere of the lyrics to all 13 songs on the album! See below for the tracklist and click each song to be transported to the lyric page...


1. "Quasar"
2. "Panopticon"
3. "The Celestials"
4. "Violet Rays"
5. "My Love Is Winter"
6. "One Diamond, One Heart"
7. "Pinwheels"
8. "Oceania"
9. "Pale Horse"
10. "The Chimera"
11. "Glissandra"
12. "Inkless"
13. "Wildflower"

UPDATE: Head over to iTunes now to listen to Oceania in its entirely before it's June 19th release.

Which of these new lyrics from The Smashing Pumpkins is your favorite? Tell us in the comments!