See All The Lyrics To The Avett Brothers' 'Magpie and the Dandelion'

We're premiering the lyrics from the folk group's new album!

It's hard not to be captivated by the unique sound of The Avett Brothers. The band's blend of sounds from the worlds of rock, bluegrass, and country (to name just a few), combined with earnest and sincere songwriting, has rightly earned them heaps of critical praise. Their eighth studio album, Magpie and the Dandelion, due out October 15th, was actually recorded at the same time as their GRAMMY-nominated 2012 album, The Carpenter, and was produced by world-renowned producer Rick Rubin. Back in the summer the band gave insight into how the album came to be in an open letter they penned to their fans:

"While we were working on The Carpenter, we were so inspired that we wrote another record as well. During those sessions, we just felt it. Working with Rick Rubin again, we tapped into something very special. It's like everybody was in the same zone."

If the band have tapped into that same creative space that lead to The Carpenter, then it's safe to say we're in for more excellent music.

As a special preview of the album, we have every lyric off The Avett Brothers' upcoming record a week before it hits the shelves. The Avett Brothers lyrics always resonate with fans and we're sure this album will be no different. Hit the links below for every lyric from Magpie and the Dandelion from The Avett Brothers.

1. Open Ended Life
2. Morning Song
3. Never Been Alive
4. Another Is Waiting
5. Bring Your Love To Me
6. Good To You
7. Apart From Me
8. Skin and Bones
9. Souls Like the Wheels
10. Vanity
11. The Clearness Is Gone

Watch the music video for The Avett Brothers' "Another Is Waiting" on VEVO below:

And be sure to pre-order Magpie and the Dandelion on iTunes if you haven't already.

Share your favorite lyric from the album in the comments below.