See Jay-Z's 'Holy Grail' Lyric Sheet + 'Magna Carta Holy Grail' Tracklist

More teaser material from HOVA's upcoming album.

image of Jay-Z

Last week, Jay-Z announced a new album entitled Magna Carta Holy Grailset for a July 4th release. It's Jay's twelfth studio album, and first since Watch The Throne, the album he co-released with Kanye West .

During the Magna Carta Holy Grail announcement, Jay-Z unveiled news that Samsung Galaxy users will receive the album for free on release date, delivered through an exclusive app. That app dropped today and includes preview material for the album, including this lyric sheet for the track "Holy Grail," featuring Justin Timberlake.

Nirvana fans will be quick to note these lyrics: "And we all just / Entertainers / And we're stupid / And contagious." The lyrics are similar to famous ones from the Nirvana classic, "Smells Like Teen Spirit," and are likely the same ones that Jay requested Courtney Love's permission use, which was detailed in a recent Huffington Post interview.

Also unveiled over the weekend: the album's official tracklist, listed under the lyric sheet below.

lyrics to Jay-Z's song Holy Grail

Magna Carta Holy Grail Tracklist:

  1. Picasso Baby Lyrics

  2. Heaven Lyrics

  3. Versus Lyrics

  4. Tom Ford Lyrics

  5. Beach Is Better Lyrics

  6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt Lyrics

  7. Oceans Lyrics

  8. F.U.T.W. Lyrics

  9. Part II (On The Run) Lyrics

  10. BBC Lyrics

  11. La Familia Lyrics

  12. Jay-Z Blue Lyrics

  13. Nickles & Dimes Lyrics

  14. Holy Grail Lyrics

  15. Open Letter Lyrics

Watch a preview video for Magna Carta Holy Grail below:

H/T MissInfo, Pitchfork

Got a favorite lyric from "Holy Grail"? Share it in the comments.