See Sia's '1000 Forms of Fear' Soberingly Serious Track List

Brace yourself: the Australian pop songwriter's upcoming LP is gonna be deep.

You might know Sia for her contribution to pop music (she wrote Rihanna's "Diamonds" and Beyonce's "Pretty Hurts", respectively), as well as her guest vocals on tracks like Flo Rida's "Wild Ones" and David Guetta's "Titanium". She may be a pop darling, but this kitten's got claws, proven by the album title and track list to her upcoming release 1000 Forms Of Fear.

Due out July 8th, 1000 Forms Of Fear looks like it's going to be one heck of an emotional roller coaster ride. Song titles like "Straight For The Knife" and "Fire Meet Gasoline" are pretty heavy in itself, but Sia is known for making down-tempo pop sob stories under her own name (like "Breathe Me"...*sniff*). So if you're in an emo mood these days and looking for some pop music with a little more substance, you'll have to wait till July to hear Sia's new record. Have a look at the tear-inducing track list in the meantime:

1. "Chandelier"
2. "Big Girls Cry"
3. "Burn the Pages"
4." Eye of the Needle"
5. "Hostage"
6. "Straight for the Knife"
7. "Fair Game"
8. "Elastic Heart" (ft. The Weeknd and Diplo)
9. "Free the Animal"
10. "Fire Meet Gasoline"
11. "Cellophane"

Watch the captivating video (featuring 11-year-old Dance Moms star Maddie Ziegler) for "Chandelier" below:

Are you looking forward to Sia's new album? Tell us your fave Sia song in the comments...