STREAM: Arcade Fire's New Album 'Reflektor'

It's on YouTube and is basically one long lyric video

Arcade Fire's highly anticipated new album Reflektor is streaming on YouTube five days ahead of its scheduled October 29th release date. The album, which clocks in at just over an hour and twenty-five minutes, has been posted to YouTube and is set against footage of Marcel Camus' 1959 film Black Orpheus. Lyrics from each song are overlaid onto the video, making this Reflektor stream essentially just one long lyric video. (Does this qualify as the longest lyric video ever posted?)

Listen to and watch it here:

Reflektor is the fourth album from the Canadian group and features production from LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy. It was recorded over the course of the last two years in a variety of locations, including most notably the Trident Castle in Jamaica.

In an interview with Rolling Stone, frontman Win Butler went into detail about some of the things that inspired Reflektor's lyrics, a list that includes everything from the aforementioned 1959 film Black Orpheus to the philosopher Søren Kierkegaard to the trips he took with wife (and bandmate) Regine to Haiti.

"I was learning from what I saw and applying it to my own life, lyrically," Butler tells Rolling Stone. "I'm not trying to tell other people's stories. We're just trying to allow an experience to change you." Check out the excellent interview in full on Rolling Stone for additional insight into the songs on Reflektor.

Reflektor Tracklist:

Volume I
1. Reflektor
2. We Exist
3. Flashbulb Eyes
4. Here Comes The Night Time
5. Normal Person
6. You Already Know
7. Joan of Arc

Volume II
1. Here Comes The Night Time II
2. Awful Sound (Oh Eurydice)
3. It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
4. Porno
5. Afterlife
6. Supersymmetry

Help us fill in the missing lyrics to the album at the links above.

Share your favorite lyric from Reflektor in the comments.